Board of Management

Chairperson:V.Rev.Laurence O'Connor P.P.

Treasurer: Linda Kehoe

Secretary: Andrea Rigley (Acting Principal)

Elected Members: Siobhán Jordan, Liz Atkinson, John Finn, Pat Crean & Philomena Coleman

The Board of Management is responsilbe for the direct governance of the school in accordance with:

- The rules for National Schools

- The constitution of Boards of Rules of Procedure

- Circular issued from time to time by the Minister for Education and Skills

The Board membership is comprised as follows:

- Two nominees of the Patron

- Two elected Parents (one being a mother, one being a father)

- The Principal of the school

- One elected member of the teaching staff

- Two members representing the community proposed by the above

The term of office of the Board of Management is four years